Bookmark and Share

NAFA held its sixth annual Fleet Excellence Awards (also known as the FLEXYs) as part of the Institute and Expo in Anaheim, California.

At the FLEXY awards dinner, winners were named from three finalists in each of seven categories.

2018 FLEXY award winners were:

Outstanding Achievements in Public Service Fleet Management
· Robert Gordon, Director of Fleet Management, DeKalb County (Ga.) Fleet Management

Outstanding Achievements in Corporate Fleet Management
· Adam Orth, CAFM®, Fleet Services Manager, General Mills

Excellence in Public Fleet Sustainability Accomplishment
· Rick Medina; Fleet, Fuel, and Equipment Services; Mission Support and Test Services

Excellence in Corporate Sustainability Accomplishment
· Safelite AutoGlass

Excellence in Public Fleet Safety
· Charles Grab, UCONN Transportation and Fleet Services

Excellence in Corporate Safety
· Joe Suarez, Director, Florida Power & Light Company

Excellence in Fleet Leadership
· Steven Schoen, Director, Mobility Services Americas, Siemens

Regular Member of the Year
· Gary Lentsch, CAFM, Eugene Water & Electric Board, Eugene, Oregon

Associate Member of the Year
· Marianne Stewart, CAFM, Auto Driveaway


© 2018 First XV. All rights reserved.