NAFA has announced the finalists for NAFA’s 2020 Fleet Excellence Awards (FLEXYs), the top honors in the fleet and mobility industry. Winners will be announced in March, and will be recognized and take part in a panel presentation on Tuesday, April 7, 2020, at NAFA’s annual conference, the Institute & Expo (I&E) in the Indiana Convention Center, Indianapolis, IN.

The 2020 FLEXY finalists are:

Excellence in Public Fleet or Mobility Management

  • Brad Salazar, Denver Dept. of Transportation & Infrastructure
  • George Hrichak, City of Chesapeake
  • Bradley J. Smith, Poudre Fire Authority
  • Calvin Chambliss, City of Richmond Fleet Mgt.
  • Kevin Fareri, Texas DoT
  • Timothy Thompson, United States Air Force
  • Alex Alfonso, Miami Dade County
  • Craig Willingham, Chesterfield County
  • Riley Moore, UCLA Transportation
  • Christopher Melton, County of Ventura
  • Matthew Hansen, Vector Fleet Mgt/City of Fayetteville

Excellence in Corporate/Private Fleet or Mobility Management

  • Jerry Holman, Stonebrooke Equipment
  • Chris Schaefer, Ohio Farmers Insurance Group
  • Steve Larsen, Ruan Transportation
  • ATCO Group/Jason Allan
  • Alex May, Rollins
  • John Dmochowsky, Mondelez
  • Jim Petrillo, FujiFilm
  • Robert Nitrauer, Mettler-Toledo
  • Kris Peterinelli, Jubilant Radio Pharmacies
  • Dina Kushaliyeva, Direct Energy

The FLEXYs shine a spotlight on those who have significantly impacted fleet management in both the corporate and public fleet segments during the previous year. The awards’ nomination process was open to all fleet professionals throughout the United States and Canada, regardless of NAFA Fleet Management Association membership status.
For more about NAFA’s 2020 Institute & Expo, including access registration, visit

© 2022 First XV. All rights reserved.