NAFA Fleet Management Association (NAFA) has announced the winners for NAFA’s 2020 Fleet Excellence Awards (FLEXYs), the top honors in the fleet and mobility industry. They will be presented on Tuesday, April 7, 2020, at the Indiana Convention Center, Indianapolis, during NAFA’s annual conference, the Institute & Expo (I&E).

The 2020 FLEXY winners are:

Excellence in Corporate/Private Fleet or Mobility Management

  • Jerry Holman, Stonebrooke Equipment, Inc.
  • Steve Larsen, Ruan Transportation
  • Chris Schaefer, Ohio Farmers Insurance Group

Excellence in Public Fleet or Mobility Management

  • George Hrichak, City of Chesapeake, Chesapeake, VA
  • Brad Salazar, Denver Department of Transportation and Infrastructure, Fleet Management Division, Denver, CO
  • Bradley J Smith, Poudre Fire Authority, Fort Collins, CO

The FLEXYs shine a spotlight on those who have impacted fleet management in both the corporate and public fleet segments during the previous year. The awards’ nomination process was open to all fleet professionals throughout the United States and Canada, regardless of NAFA Fleet Management Association membership status.

Additionally, the winners are invited to present at an I&E session outlining their best practices in fleet, where they can share ideas with other fleet professionals. The session is, “Walk with the Winners – FLEXY Award Finalists Share Their Secrets,” on April 7.

Excellence in Public Fleet or Mobility Management

  • Alex Alfonso, Miami Dade County
  • Calvin Chambliss, City of Richmond Fleet Mgt.
  • Kevin Fareri, Texas DoT
  • Matthew Hansen, Vector Fleet Mgt/City of Fayetteville
  • Christopher Melton, County of Ventura
  • Riley Moore, UCLA Transportation
  • Timothy Thompson, United States Air Force
  • Craig Willingham, Chesterfield County

Excellence in Corporate/Private Fleet or Mobility Management

  • ATCO Group/Jason Allan
  • John Dmochowsky, Mondelez
  • Dina Kushaliyeva, Direct Energy
  • Alex May, Rollins
  • Robert Nitrauer, Mettler-Toledo
  • Kris Peterinelli, Jubilant Radio Pharmacies
  • Jim Petrillo, FujiFilm

To register for the 2020 I&E, visit

© 2022 First XV. All rights reserved.